Aldi Finds : Week of 12/28/15

This week at Aldi there wasn’t too many new finds. Next week however they are releasing a special buy Live GFree Granola bar that I can’t wait to get my hands on for mini glam to try!

If you didn’t know, Aldi carries the most amazing gluten-free pretzels. And for $1.89 a bag you can’t go wrong. I would much rather pay $1.89 over almost $5-$6 a bag for gluten-free pretzels at Publix. I used these pretzels last year for my New Years Eve party and no one even knew they were gluten-free until I told them. These have been perfect for me lately when my stomach is being a jerk. I mostly just eat them for the salt because settles my nausea down a little bit. 

image

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

I came across these freeze-dried strawberries and apples by Simply Nature Organic brand at $2.99 a bag. I did not buy them this week but will buy them next week when the kids go back to school so I can pack them in the littles lunch boxes.

image

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

I found this special buy Mom’s Kitchen Gluten-Free cook book which for $3.99 you can’t beat! I did not purchase it since most of the recipes in there also have egg, dairy, and soy.

image

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

Squeeze pouches as of late are my new favorite thing. Yes, I am a grown woman and it would appear that I am eating baby food (sometimes the answer is yes to that) but I am getting my fruit & veggies in as well as nutrition via purred foods most of the time now. These are a special buy this week for $3.49 a box. I did try the chia strawberry banana and it was ok, it would have tasted much better if it was chilled in the fridge for a little bit.

image

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

Lastly, this has nothing to do with food but about my little chiweenie named Lily. Lily likes to steal mini glams stuffed animals. Mostly when she is at school. She has now also found her way into my sons room to do the same thing. I saw these stuffed pillow chums a couple of weeks back and told myself if they were still around and went on sale then I would buy some for Lily. At $1.79 each, that’s a bargain for a dog toy! Even though it is intended for a baby, toddler or child. I bought a panda, moose, & alligator. I laid them all out when I got home and I let her choose the one she wanted. She picked the moose and ran off with it under our bed. Later in the evening she resorted to stealing the panda mini glam picked and my son got smart and hid the alligator.

image

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

What good finds did you see at Aldi this week? Did you score any clearance items too?

Leave a Reply

