Aldi Finds : Week of 1/4/2016

This weeks finds at Aldi were fabulous. They have several great special buys so let’s get right into it!

One of the special buys this week is the organic brown rice & quinoa pasta for $2.89 a bag. We tried this and loved it. I will definitely be buying more & stocking up on them.  The texture and taste were very similar to gluten filled pasta.

IMG_7343

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

These chips I do believe are also a special buy, there were located near the front door when you walk in to Aldi and are $1.99 per bag.

IMG_7344

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

We taste tested these and they are on the thin side almost liked the Baked Lays, but are still pretty tasty.

IMG_7345

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

These rice thins were $1.99 per bag. We are not a fan. Both mini and myself tasted them and they  oddly taste like fish to us.

IMG_7348

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

I couldn’t wait to get thee goji berries. I discovered them back in 2008 and loved them. They are just so darn expensive I don’t bother buying them. Case and point this little bag was $4.99 for a 4 oz. bag.

IMG_7349

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

When I saw the lentil chips the first thing that popped into my mind was Plentils by Enjoy Life. I got pretty excited, until I tasted them. They are ok. Certainly not something I would buy again. It just wasn’t the taste I was expecting. $1.99 per bag.

IMG_7350

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

These were the ‘must have’ items on my grocery list this week for mini glam (she is the only one out of the three that has to be gluten-free, even though my house is 100% gluten-free for all 5 of us)

Granola bars chocolate chip, dark chocolate and blueberry. 5 bars in a box for $2.39 each.

IMG_7354

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten at Aldi

If you went to Aldi this week what new products did you find? What were your favorite/least favorite?

 

Leave a Reply

