DIY : Homemade Sugar Scrub

Months ago I made my Mom peppermint sugar scrub for her birthday. Ok, well almost a year ago now. She asks me bi-monthly for refills. I guess you can say she likes it. 🙂

I don’t have any fancy pictures for this post. I suck as a blogger, I know. I can’t compete with the masses. But alas one day I will have photography with every single post. 

Back to the scrub. It is easy as 1-2-3 to make. Less than 5 minutes.

  1. Grab a bowl.
  2. Get a bag of sugar you prefer.
  3. Grab your favorite essential oil.
  4. Pick out your favorite oil (coconut, olive oil, almond oil) this one is personal preference.
  5. Melt coconut oil, if that is what you chose.
  6. Pour 2 cups of sugar into bowl, add in oil, add desired amount of essential oil into the mix.
  7. Stir until well mixed.
  8. Pour in reusable container & enjoy or give away as a gift!

If your batch is too dry and you want a more wet scrub, then just add more oil. Again, it’s all personal preference. Same with the sugar that you chose.

I hope you enjoy this scrub as much as Mom and I have! I love using the different variety of essential oils depending on the season. Did you know they make a winter blend essential oil (found it at Marshall’s) and it smells like egg nog?!? It’s phenomenal .

Chrissy

Posted in: DIY

Leave a Reply

