Mini Glam Reviews : Goodie Girl Cookies Gluten-Free Crunchy Chaos

Hello world, it’s me again! Today I am going to review Goodie Girl Gluten-Free cookies. I have previously tried Goodie Girls Gluten-Free Cookies thin mints. The other day when we were shopping at The Fresh Market the packaging for this flavor of cookie caught my eye.

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten

When I opened the bag I thought I was going to see the marshmallows right away on the cookie but, I did not. There were no marshmallows, even though the bag showed the little marshmallows floating around the cookie. One thing I did realize when I picked up the bag, was that it had caramel in it.

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten

When I tried the cookie for the first time I did not like it. I didn’t like it because the caramel added a weird taste with the chocolate chips. The cookie was also very hard. I felt like I was going to break a tooth. I actually ended up spitting the cookie into a tissue.

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten

Photo taken by Glam Without Gluten

Then when I tried it a second time a week or so later, it tasted different to me. This time it tasted better because I didn’t take a big bite out of it, I took smaller bites and tried to really taste the cookie. You can really taste the caramel, but still no marshmallows. When you look on the back of the bag it even has marshmallow as listed as an ingredient.

Overall after my second taste test, I thought the cookie was amazing. But it is still very hard, so I recommend maybe having it with a glass of milk to dip in! I would like to go back to The Fresh Market again to see what other flavors this brand has to offer.

Join Amazon Kindle Unlimited 30-Day Free Trial

Leave a Reply

