Why I enjoy blogging (the second time around)

When I first became Glam Without Gluten in 2012, my entire blog was related to celiac disease. I often put too much pressure on myself with every social media outlet I had, which lead to a burn out and I walked away from it all. I didn’t need to justify my reasons to anyone but myself. It just simply wasn’t making me happy anymore.

This time around it’s totally different. One night I thought you know what why not start blogging again. But with a new approach :

  • I won’t limit myself to just talking about my chronic illnesses. I limited myself with my previous blog only talking about Celiac Disease. There’s more to me than being gluten-free.
  • I won’t put pressure on myself to have so many blog posts in a week or a month for that matter. If I have an idea, great. If not, no sleep lost.
  • I will blog about all aspects of my life. I refuse to let Celiac define me and quite frankly I didn’t want to be a Celiac advocate again.
  • If it no longer becomes fun, then I leave it. That simple.
  • Only work on my blog when the kids are at school or doing homework. Never work on it at night, my mind is mush at that time anyway.
  • Don’t beat myself up if I don’t have any blog post ideas. It happens. Life doesn’t mean it’s ending because of it.
  • Just be me. Write in the moment.

Small simple little things this time around. I am in no competition with anyone, and I wasn’t before. This approach has made it much more enjoyable for myself. I’ve actually found it quite therapeutic on my bad days.

If you blog why did you get started? What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Chrissy

 

 

Shop Amazon – Give the Gift of Amazon Prime

Leave a Reply

